Barkston Ash District Football Association 
Sponsors of The Barkston Ash District Football Association. 

Challenge Cup    JB Plows Cup    BML Sports Cup     Mitre Cup    Junior Cup    Deighton Shield    BML Sports Junior Cup    
President's Shield
     Contact the Association



Youth Development


Barkston Ash District FA Deighton Shield

Previous Winners

 This competition was introduced for Under 14's in season 2003/4

2004 Sherburn White Rose
2005 Thorpe United
2006 Garforth Rangers
2007 Garforth Villa
2008 Wetherby Athletic
2009 Garforth Rangers
2010 Tadcaster Albion
2011 Thorpe United
2012 Collingham
2013 Thorpe United
2014 Garforth Rangers
2015 Garforth Villa
2016 Tadcaster  Magnets
2017 Selby Town


 The Old trophy had previously been played for by open age teams in the old Barkston Ash League.

The following names appear on the small shields
1902 Whitkirk
1903 Garforth
1904 Garforth
1905 Garforth Parish Church
1906 Garforth Parish Church
1907 Garforth
1908 Garforth
1909 Halton United
1910 Micklefield
1911 Micklefield
1912 Garforth White Horse
1913 Garforth White Horse
1914 South Milford
1921 Kippax Athletic
1952 Sherburn Bacon Factory SC
1959 Church Fenton
1962 Tadcaster Albion